Mumbai Indians

  • Coach:

    John Wright

  • Captain:

    Rohit Sharma

  • CLT20 Best:

    2011 Champions

Tweets for MI


Role Bowler
Bats Right-handed
Bowls Right-arm off-spin

CLT20 2013 Statistics





Batting and Fielding





Birth Date 03 July 1980
Country India
CLT20 debut 2010

Harbhajan Singh led the Mumbai Indians to their first Twenty20 title in 2011 when they beat the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final of the CLT20. The Turbanator was the preferred spinner in India’s 2011 ICC World Cup-winning team, but since then, he has slipped down the ranks. A shin injury forced him to miss most of the 2011-12 domestic season. However, the feisty and jolly off-spinner continues to be a valuable senior player in the Mumbai Indians ranks. The 100-Test veteran played a crucial role in Mumbai Indians IPL trophy in 2013, picking up 24 wickets in 18 matches at an excellent average of 19 and miserly economy rate of 6.51.

Founding Members Media Rights Holders Title Sponsor Associate Sponsor Umpire Sponsor